Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
St. Croix makes the best spinning rods I’ve ever used, all of there USA made models are my go to flats and tarpon rods…. and to support American made?!? How can you not. Fly rods though? I have always steered clear because people are practically giving them away even compared to budget rods like TFO. Anyone have a good answer? I know they’re prevalent in the fresh water scene but why not salt??

·
Registered
34 Posts
I don’t know much about their current and past offerings, but I do know they are focusing more on their fly rods moving forward. I hope they bring some cool new rods to the market, as I too have always enjoyed their conventional rods.

·
Registered
179 Posts
I am new to fly fishing 1.5 years now and I just went from a Echo Ion xl to a T&T Zone and can say after the first 3 months with it yes it was worth the extra money. Nothing wrong with the Echo rod it was what I learned the basics on but the Zone is just much more efficient and accurate no doubt.

·
Registered
67 Posts
I've owned a 5wt Imperial for over 10 years and love it for trout/bass fishing. I don't think they make the Bank Robber salt water fly rods anymore, looks like it's now an "Imperial Salt" but I always liked the Bank Robber 8wt too.

·
I Love microskiff.com!
2,170 Posts