Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Ankona Sales Rep
2,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll be there for Spring Break next week with the family and neighbors. We have a place right on the water and will probably have kayaks. Any fishing intel on that area?? Artificials that work? Tides? Etc.? Thanks!

·
Registered
223 Posts
Early next week looks like some afternoon low tides and later in the week there’s an early morning flood. The water temp is up around 60 already so the reds might be active on the flood. I haven’t gone for trout lately but I’ve heard the bite has picked up recently. I’m not an expert on colors but reds around here will eat about anything if they are happy. If they aren’t a little one will eat it anyway. PM me and I might be able to help a little more

·
Ankona Sales Rep
2,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Early next week looks like some afternoon low tides and later in the week there’s an early morning flood. The water temp is up around 60 already so the reds might be active on the flood. I haven’t gone for trout lately but I’ve heard the bite has picked up recently. I’m not an expert on colors but reds around here will eat about anything if they are happy. If they aren’t a little one will eat it anyway. PM me and I might be able to help a little more
Thanks for the intel! I'll be looking for that flood tide. Do they not move around creeks on low tide?

·
Ankona Sales Rep
2,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Reactions: jonterr

·
Registered
223 Posts
Thanks for the intel! I'll be looking for that flood tide. Do they not move around creeks on low tide?
Yeah, they they are still fairly schooled up as far as I know. Once it warms up they will spread out more. You know which creek/river y’all are staying on?

·
Ankona Sales Rep
2,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah, they they are still fairly schooled up as far as I know. Once it warms up they will spread out more. You know which creek/river y’all are staying on?