SOLD/EXPIRED This thing is BADASS(not mine)

Discussion in 'Sold/Expired Classifieds' started by PLANKTON7, Oct 12, 2011.

1. PLANKTON7

PLANKTON7 I Love microskiff.com!

http://www.boattrader.com/listing/2005-Skiff-15ft-98852164 :cool: supercool

2. PLANKTON7

PLANKTON7 I Love microskiff.com!

someone scoop it up.

3. AfterHours2

AfterHours2 Stripper in my own Mind!

I must not be seeing the same link you are. Not getting the "WOW" factor here... :-?

4. firecat1981

firecat1981 BBA Counselor

I don't know, it's pretty nice. Nothing too fancy and just a flat bottom hull like a stumpy, but it has some nice touches. Problem is you don't know how it was built, and as we discussed here before, as a builder I would never sell one of my homemade boats, too much liability.

5. Frank_Sebastian

Frank_Sebastian Well-Known Member

That looks like an Indian River Skiff. ( D15 from www.bateau.com) I have one and it also has sharkeye navigation lights. Mine is rated for a 25 HP tiller. A 15 HP seems like plenty of power.

Best regards,
    Frank_S

6. firecat1981

you are right and I think even a 25hp on this might be a bit much, but a 50hp? I hope he overbuilt the transom and motorwell.

7. AfterHours2

AfterHours2 Stripper in my own Mind!

After looking at all the pics I have to admit that it does have some nice extras added. Maybe it was the older painted outboard that threw me off at first.

8. tom_in_orl

tom_in_orl Founder of Microskiff, Member of the Gheenoe Army

Anyone recognize the ridge running around the bottom of the gunnel? I don't think I have seen that before.

9. firecat1981

Seen it before, it's just an integraded splash rail of sorts, several of the bateau guys did it. Not really quite a reverse chine, and probably doesn't do much at all being even with the bottom.

10. ethan.weber

ethan.weber I Love microskiff.com!