Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Skimmer Skiff 16’6” - 2022 Suzuki DF60A
208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I am slightly new here. I have been fishing my whole life I am 29 years old and I live in Central Florida. I have a 16‘6“ Skimmer Skiff polling skiff and I am trying to branch out and get together to fish and make friends With some like-minded guys from around here. Since the beginning of this year, I have been exploring mosquito lagoon and Ozello mostly, but I have branched out to Jacksonville once so far and I am very interested in flyfishing now. I normally go out with the wife, but I really need to go out with some guys that are on my level and fly fish as well. I am new to fly fishing , and hopefully this winter we can get together and catch some fish in some skinny water. I’m open to fish anywhere, if you have a boat great we can take turns running each !

For anyone interested in making long term friends and doing some fishing while at it shoot me a message.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Im in Jacksonville and am always down to fish, if your ok with a former bass fisherman now wanting to learn inshore, and also would love to learn how to fly fish. Currently putting the finishing touches on my skiff, a custom made that im finishing out with electronics. Anyways, couldn’t teach ya anything but im always down for new fishing buds. I still have a lot to learn about the water here. My work schedule permits me to fish tdurimg the week a fair amount. Anyways hit me up if you’d like.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·