iPod Questions

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Weedy, Mar 6, 2010.

1. Weedy

Weedy Well-Known Member

Hey guys/gals, I'm new to this whole iPod stuff. I just ordered a iPod nano 8GB for my daughter for her birthday. Well, I have been thinking about getting one for myself also, however I have a few questions. I have read that you can only download songs from iTunes and deleate from there as well. What if I have a bunch of mp3 songs on my computer, can I upload them from my computer or what. Does anyone have any experience with this gadget and is it worth the $133.00 for this item???? Thanks inadvance and look forward to what everyone has to say......

PS, What about a water proof container to keep it on in th eboat and you can still listen to it??

2. Brett

Brett > PRO STAFF <

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPod

I find I have very little use for anything that interferes with my ability to react
    to sounds that might apprise me of imminent danger or interesting critters.
    Sticking in earplugs and cranking the volume just sounds like accelerated hearing loss.
    And whether in the woods or on the water, peace and quiet is why I'm there.
    At home, the speakers on my computer and stereo take care of all other entertaining sounds.

3. out-cast

out-cast Well-Known Member

I use the itunes library to store and upload onto it via any source. If I borrow a cd and download onto my computer, then I can just upload to the pod.

4. beavis

beavis Well-Known Member

i hate apple.

I got one these and it rocks. does everything you describe.

http://www.hhgregg.com/ProductDetail.asp?SID=n&ProductID=23348&BrandStore=All

5. cal1320

cal1320 Well-Known Member

If you have a mac get the Ipod. If you have windows get an mp3 player. Windows based players sync to a PC automatically. You get more GB capacity for the dollar in windows based players. I plug mine into an old pair of powered computer speakers out in the garage for tunes.

6. cal1320