I know some of you guys Surf!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by AfterHours2, Aug 26, 2011.

1. AfterHours2

AfterHours2 Stripper in my own Mind!

The east coast is certainly going off right now at the right break. Going over for the weekend after work for some action. Feel like a kid waiting on santa for xmas... Get it while you can.

2. cutrunner

cutrunner Cert. Yamaha technician

I'll b here all weekend!!

3. Brett

Brett > PRO STAFF <

Very sloppy out there this morning. Irregular pattern, nasty cross chop.
    Looked like a washing machine with all the foam and slop.

:eek:

4. skinny_water

skinny_water Well-Known Member

Ya gotta go out more then knee deep, lol

5. Brett

Brett > PRO STAFF <

Wasn't even gonna try!  :eek:
    When it comes to wave riding, I'm an expert! ( at falling off ) ;D

http://www.swellinfo.com/surfreport/daytona-beach-florida-cam.html

6. cutrunner

7 this morning i looked at the cam for stuart and it looked decent. The 30mph west wind makes it feather nice and the lines are long, but but the wave intervals are still to close and i dont know if our sandbar can handle waves this size since its been a while.. I'll find out from my friends that went today and when i go tomorrow

7. TomFL

TomFL Well-Known Member

Wonder how the inlet has faired with the pounding...

8. cutrunner

Lol yea especially since its about 3 feet deep in one spot..

9. firecat1981

firecat1981 BBA Counselor

I'm not into surfing, never saw the point living in Florida, but I've always been told by friends who loved it to never go surfing when a hurricane approaches as it gets dangerous and unpradictable.

10. cutrunner

Casualties happen in the battlefield... Ide much rather go out surfing the in a bogus car accident or something. Just sayin..

11. firecat1981

Not me, drowning and burning to death are two of the worst ways to die. That being said, gee I'm so glad I'm a firefighter now, lol.

12. AfterHours2