Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm a noob when it comes to this dry launching thing...

We got a new-to-us East Cape Fury sitting on a Ramlin. After the first outing, I've been spraying the bunks every other trip with silicone spray. When dry retrieving, is it really safe to put all of that strain on the bow eye cranking the boat all the way up? Sorry if this is a stupid question...

·
Registered
3,066 Posts
So I'm a noob when it comes to this dry launching thing...

We got a new-to-us East Cape Fury sitting on a Ramlin. After the first outing, I've been spraying the bunks every other trip with silicone spray. When dry retrieving, is it really safe to put all of that strain on the bow eye cranking the boat all the way up? Sorry if this is a stupid question...
ya not a problem

·
The redfish whisperer!
510 Posts
I have a fury and dry launch. My hubs do not touch the water. My rims barely touch. You should not have to apply a ton of silicone spray on the bunks. I do a light coat about every 6 months on my trailer and never have a issue. That ramlin trailer should dry launch no problem.

·
Registered
701 Posts
Which silicone product are you all using for this? Is that completely necessary?

I would think as mentioned above if you don’t tie it to winch bracket on steep ramp / low tide it will fly off like a greased BB.

I am also new to the dry launch trailer method for launching.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Which silicone product are you all using for this? Is that completely necessary?

I would think as mentioned above if you don’t tie it to winch bracket on steep ramp / low tide it will fly off like a greased BB.

I am also new to the dry launch trailer method for launching.