Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks, I have a big question for the Microskiff community. I was in a pretty bad boating accident a couple months ago. A wake boarding boat T-boned the bow of my Ranger Banshee. Is fixing the boat a good or bad idea. If you have any questions I will try to answer. I’m still a boating novice. Thank you! (I will try to post photos below)

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I found a repair shop who said they can repair this damage. They told me it will be as good as it was before the accident. Other people have told me this boat will never drive the same again. Any opinions on if I should have this boat repaired?

Attachments

·
Registered
54 Posts
Hey material things aside hope you and anyone else involved is alright. I don't know much about repairing skiffs, if its anything like a car I would think it'd be hard to fix, and not ride the same, but don't let my lack of experience discourage you. Interested to see what the other members say aswell. Best of luck

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Hey material things aside hope you and anyone else involved is alright. I don't know much about repairing skiffs, if its anything like a car I would think it'd be hard to fix, and not ride the same, but don't let my lack of experience discourage you. Interested to see what the other members say aswell. Best of luck
Thank you. 5 broken ribs and punctured lung and some other stuff. Almost fully recovered now. The boat is built with composite.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Anything can be fixed...

How much do you like this boat? What is the comparison between what insurance gave you and the estimated repair bill?
I like the boat pretty good. I didn’t own it very long before the accident. The cost to repair is nearly equal to the cost that insurance has agreed to pay me.

·
Registered
902 Posts