Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
I Love microskiff.com!
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2003 Action Craft 1620SE RE-DO
I purchased this boat 2 months ago with the intentions of completely stripping and re-doing it. I have always liked AC boats and have owned a dozen or so since 1995. Since I work in the marine industry I have owned, worked on, or fished out of every boat you could possibly imagine. I always like the way the Action Crafts hold up, the design, and how well they ride. I get to see all kinds of boats come through my shop and I know which manufacturers to stay away from and which ones are good. Action Craft's pass the test.

I recently sold my 2003 1910 Coastal Bay after completely re-doing in 2014(the most versatile boat for my fishing needs I have ever owned). I needed to put a 3rd bedroom in my house so I sold that boat and decicded eventually I would scale back down to a flats boat.

The Boat was in great working order when I picked it up but I wanted it "modernized" and rigged With all the amenities comparable to boats being produced today (Only difference is the price tag). We got started in early December with the intentions of finishing before the 25th.

Originally The boat had the following: 90 hp 2-stroke Mercury, Bennet Hydraulic Tabs, Motorguide 55lbs Trolling motor, No Jack Plate, 6 foot original power pole, a broken LMS 527 Gps/FF, Dry rotted cushions and a ghetto live-well pump system. My goal was to switch to a 4-stroke, shift weight, add jack plate, Motorguide XI5 24vt, and acomplete re-wire with new batteries, LED lights, and install dual power poles.

Here is how it came out:

1) Yamaha 70 hp 4-stroke 2011 with 55 hours
2) Dual Black 8ft Power-Poles
3) Motorguide XI5 24v 80lbs
4) Lowrance Elite 7 W/ structure scan
5) Bob's Machine Shop 6" Set Back Action Jack
6) Minn-kota Dual Charger(best charger I have ever owned had this one for years)