Dedicated To The Smallest Of Skiffs banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
I Love Skinny Water
6,490 Posts
I like the idea. Even I could build their boat, maybe.
But $4k I guess that doesn't include the motor

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah hull only. But throwing it out there for people who hate measuring and cutting….I’ve done it a few times I’m not good at it, I hate it.

·
Panhandler
2,908 Posts
That's a cool idea. Wonder if the bikini babe comes with the red model on the beach? ;)

·
Registered
5 Posts
I spent some time on the phone with these guys today… If anybody’s looking for a 16 foot kit they may want to check them out:

Thanks for the plug bottlecap. We have been seeing interest in smaller skiffs and we know our 16'2" is above the true microskiff range. I would like to challenge the groups members here to help us understand the most desired aspects of a RoosterFish designed microskiff kit. We have talked internally about doing one for some time (vented tunnel, flat bottom, etc.).

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
Thanks for the plug bottlecap. We have been seeing interest in smaller skiffs and we know our 16'2" is above the true microskiff range. I would like to challenge the groups members here to help us understand the most desired aspects of a RoosterFish designed microskiff kit. We have talked internally about doing one for some time (vented tunnel, flat bottom, etc.).
I think your 16'2 is a microskiff by the definition on this website. I am a little curious about the performance of that boat with the narrower transom.

The hull bottom depends on where the person lives. Most of the Texas guys run flat bottom or tunnels in really shallow water. Where I live I'd get beat to death with a boat like that. Ask me how I know... For me a little deadrise is a must.

·
Registered
37 Posts
That 16'2" rendering looks pretty nice. Any pictures of a finished build?